The problem with GNOME 3

Add your thoughts here… (optional)

Felipe Contreras

Since I started using Linux I used GNOME, v1.2 in those times. It has always done what I needed, maybe not perfectly, and not fully, but for the most part. GNOME 3 changed all that.

I complained about GNOME 3 since day one, and I discussed with GNOME 3 developers many problems with their rationale about why what they were doing made sense, and I foresaw many of the problems they are now facing.

I even started the GNOME user survey, in an effort to make GNOME developers see the light.

I blogged once before about GNOME 3, but only superficially, and even then GNOME developers didn’t take it well. Some GNOME developers might be tired of my arguments in Google+ and other media, but it’s time to dive into the issues with GNOME 3 in this blog.

Two years after the first release of GNOME 3, once GNOME…

Ver la entrada original 2.288 palabras más

Responder

