Introducing Dollar IDE – An Update on my Final Year Project

dannybrown.blog

In the past few weeks, since the semester 1 exams in January, we third years have been blessed with some calm time without any exams to revise for or coursework to work on, just two days a week of lectures. During this free time I have been working on my final year project.

User Interface, Icons and a Name

As recently as two weeks ago I had very little to show anyone who asked to see my project due to it all being technical back-end stuff without user interaction, which was a shame as I’ve actually done a reasonable amount of work on it, however now I have developed some of the UI and finally have something I can ‘show off’.

My previously unnamed PHP IDE is now known as Dollar IDE, so called because of how all variables in PHP are denoted by a $ sign. At the top…

Ver la entrada original 590 palabras más

Responder

